Product detail

Seed

Seed

Author: Lisa Heathfield
$19.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description
'Trust Us' the Kindreds tell Pearl and so she does. A thrilling story of life in a cult. Fifteen-year-old Pearl has lived her whole life protected within the small community at Seed, where they worship Nature and idolise their leader, Papa S. When some outsiders arrive, everything changes. Pearl experiences feelings that she never knew existed and begins to realise that there is darkness at the heart of Seed. A darkness from which she must escape, before it's too late. A chilling and heartbreaking coming-of-age story of life within a cult, Seed will take readers on a journey of gripping self-discovery reminiscent of The Handmaid's Tale. Fans of Cat Clarke and Jandy Nelson will love Lisa's haunting prose. Look out for Lisa's heartbreaking new title, Paper Butterflies. Lisa Heathfield launched her writing career with Seed, her stunning YA debut about a cult. Before becoming a mum to her three sons, she was a secondary school English teacher and loved inspiring teenagers to read. Paper Butterflies is her beautiful and heart-breaking second novel. Lisa lives in Brighton.
Awards
Shortlisted for Waterstones Children's Book Prize: Older Fiction 2016.
Author description

Lisa lives in Brighton with her husband and three sons. Before becoming a mum, she was a secondary school English teacher and loved inspiring teenagers to read. Seed is her first novel.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781405275385
  • : Hardie Grant Australia
  • : Hardie Grant Australia
  • : April 2015
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : June 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 615
  • : 352
  • : Lisa Heathfield
  • : Paperback